Home

Newham Islamic Learning Centre

Peace everyone,

One of my commenters has told me he is familiar with Christianity, but not with Islam, so I have the upper hand! lol,

I came accross this post, and I felt it was a good beginning to understanding some of the differences between Christianity and Islam. http://muslimahvoicesbafts.wordpress.com/2012/11/11/interfaith-dialogue-q-a-sinful-nature-and-original-sin-the-islamic-perspective/#comment-851

“All the three religions of Judaism, Christianity, and Islam agree on one basic fact: Both men and women are created by God. But the Judeo-Christian tradition teaches that Satan appeared in the form of a serpent before Eve and tempted her to eat from the forbidden tree and that it was Eve who seduced Adam to eat with her.

According to the Genesis story, God rebuked Adam for what he did, but then Adam put all the blame on Eve: “The woman you put here with me – she gave me some fruit from the tree and I ate it” (Genesis…

View original post 2,051 more words

Leave a Reply

